UNBROKEN – The Effectual Call of God

This is a really good read. If you have the time, pick it up! What amazes me about this book far more than the astonishing feats of survival and resilience is the effectual call of God on one man’s life during one of the darkest hours of human history. No one comes to God unless they are drawn, and even the darkest of circumstances could never hinder the extension of God’s grace. No man alive can resist the effectual call of the living God. He’s irresistible. Louis Zamperini found this out first hand, came to faith in Christ, and the waters of forgiveness burst through the floodgates with unending intensity all the days of his long life.

“All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never cast out. For I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me. This is the will of the Father who sent Me, that of all He has given Me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up at the last day. And this is the will of Him who sent Me, that everyone who sees the Son and believes in Him may have everlasting life; and I will raise him up at the last day… No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him. And I will raise him up on the last day.” * John 6:37-40, 44

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to UNBROKEN – The Effectual Call of God

  1. Ryan Zamroz says:

    I am reading this right now too!! Good read!

Leave a comment