“How Much Do You Have To Hate Someone…?”

This video is both an encouragement and a sobering reality. This man is a famous magician and an outspoken atheist. Listen to his words:

Living a “good life” is not enough. If your a believer in the Lord Jesus Christ, and have the words of eternal life, and believe in the consequences of rejecting them, PLEASE speak up.

“Therefore, we are ambassadors for Christ, God making his appeal through us. We implore you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God. For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. ”

– 2 Cor 20-21

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “How Much Do You Have To Hate Someone…?”

  1. lilukens04 says:

    Hey Brett, this is Rob and Jenna’s friend Ashley πŸ™‚ I just wanted to say that I love this statement. I heard it myself recently from a friend and when I saw the link on my mini feed today I felt the need to comment…
    I came across an atheists’ blog the other day that was really interesting/heart breaking to me.
    http://friendlyatheist.com/2010/07/06/if-christians-would-listen-what-would-you-say-to-them/
    As I was reading some responses at the bottom I got to thinking about how difficult it is to truly communicate a message in the right way. I love that even though the man who talked to Penn didn’t get through to him…he still planted a seed and it was enough to make a video about it. Now that video is out in the world and God is using an atheist to teach thousands of christians. It’s wonderful!

  2. bzamroz says:

    I completely agree with you. Thanks so much for your comment Ashley πŸ™‚

  3. bzamroz says:

    “Now that video is out in the world and God is using an atheist to teach thousands of christians. It’s wonderful!”

    So true. God works in amazing ways. Thanks so much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

